So after years of photo taking, I’m finally hopping on the blog train! Who am I? Well, my name is Laci White and you will find me all around San Diego County snapping shots here and there. I love the creativity that photography allows. I am a creator and being able to create unique photos really churns my butter!

I take photos of all sorts of things and particularly like portraits. However, I have found that outdoor photos (even those that don’t include people or posing) put a smile on my face from ear to ear. I love being able to bring out the beauty in something that the every day eye takes for granted.

I am an energetic and enthusiastic person, but I kind of have to be because I have two little ones who constantly require it. A lot of my photos feature my children because they are rock stars just like their mom! My oldest loves to dance and has MANY dance poses. He loves to be photographed and will get up and pose or do some crazy hand stand as soon as he sees me pull out my DSLR or camera phone. My youngest is a little more modest, but he is the perfect subject for candid shots because he’s got the contemplative smolder on lock!

Below is a photo of my youngest son. He was actively ignoring me while “reading” his newspaper (he didn’t know how to read at that time).

I’m not super expe995476_665402236822945_134625130_nrienced with blogging, but I figured I’d give it a try and see what happens. I’m no photography expert and am always learning new things that I will share with you guys as I learn them. I’m just a simple Southern California girl blessed with a creative mind. I need lots of blogger friends, so bring it on!

